About the Grant

$20,000 to support Daughters of the Industrial Revolution (MAP 2010), a concert-length piece composed by Annie Gosfield and performed by Gosfield's electric ensemble along with the Flux String Quartet. The work is inspired by the industrial revolution, the immigrants that fueled it, and asks how this fertile period changed how we see, hear, and think about technology.

About the Project



Related Websites

The Kitchen


Grantee Search

Pick any or all criteria.

Enter names, keywords or phrases, e.g. "2004" or "dance":