About the Grant

$25,000 for When They Awake (MAP 1998), a community music project in which composers Philip Aaberg and Darol Anger will collaborate with a team comprised of Metis fiddler Jimmie Larocque of the Turtle Mountain Tribe in North Dakota, and folklorist/scholar Nicholas Vrooman of Helena.

Related Websites

Helena Presents

Grantee Search

Pick any or all criteria.

Enter names, keywords or phrases, e.g. "2004" or "dance":